PRESS RELEASE

- 💌 Communications Department, 30, Janadhipathi Mawatha, Colombo 01, Sri Lanka
- +94 11 2477424 / +94 11 2477423 +94 11 2346257
- @ communications@cbsl.lk / dcommunications@cbsl.lk (?) www.cbsl.gov.lk



Issued By

Macroprudential Surveillance Department

Date

2021.10.14

Reconstitution of the Financial System Stability Consultative Committee

The Financial System Stability Consultative Committee (FSSCC) has been reconstituted with eminent personnel in the financial sector with effect from 6th October 2021. Dr. Kenneth de Zilwa; Chairman of the LankaClear (Pvt.) Ltd. is appointed as the Chairperson of the FSSCC. Further, Mr. Niroshan Udage; President of The Finance Houses Association of Sri Lanka, Mr. C N S N Anthony; Director/General Manager of the Credit Information Bureau, Mr. L H A Lakshman Silva; Chairman of the Sri Lanka Banks' Association (Guarantee) Ltd., Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige; Managing Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers, Mr. Sanjaya Bandara; Vice President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka, Mr. Vish Govindasamy; Chairman of The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, Mr. Kushan de Alwis; President's Counsel, Mr. Saliya Wickramasuriya; Acting Director General of Colombo Port City Economic Commission, Mr. Kapila Jayawardena; Group Managing Director of LOLC Holdings PLC and Mr. Krishan Balendran; Chairman of John Keells Holdings PLC are members of the reconstituted FSSCC. FSSCC is a high-level committee operational in the Central Bank of Sri Lanka which is established for the purpose of facilitating discussions leading to provide views and advice to assist the Central Bank on formulation of policies on financial system stability and financial sector development. Macroprudential Surveillance Department of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka serves as the Secretariat of the FSSCC.



Dr. Kenneth de Zilwa -Chairman of the LankaClear (Pvt.) Ltd.



Mr. Niroshan Udage -President of The Finance Houses Association of Sri Lanka



Mr. C N S N Anthony -Director/General Manager of the Credit Information Bureau



Mr. L H A Lakshman Silva - Chairman of the Sri Lanka Banks` Association (Guarantee) Ltd.



Mr. Sujeewa Mudalige -Managing Partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers



Mr. Sanjaya Bandara -Vice President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka





Mr. Kushan de Alwis -President's Counsel



Mr. Saliya Wickramasuriya
- Acting Director General of
Colombo Port City
Economic Commission

Mr. Vish Govindasamy -Chairman of The Ceylon Chamber of Commerce



Mr. Kapila Jayawardena -Group Managing Director of LOLC Holdings PLC



Mr. Krishan Balendran -Chairman of John Keells Holdings PLC